RZSS Education

Wild about Scotland Public Events


Come on-board the Wild about Scotland bus at one of its stops around the country for fun activities for all the family and find out about our amazing Scottish wildlife!

2018 events

 

Friday 1 June: Gardening Scotland Big Back Garden event, Royal Highland Centre

Friday 22 June: Royal Highland Show (not with the bus!)

Saturday 30 June and Sunday 1 July: Scone Game Fair

Monday 16 July: Friends of the Calder, Blantyre

Wednesday 18 July: Community Learning, Blairgowrie

Friday 20 July: Summer Reading - Loanhead Library

Wednesday 25 July: Food, Families, Futures/Children in Scotland, Dunbarton Academy

Friday 27 July: Dundee Museum of Transport, Dundee

Tuesday 31 July: Beach clean at Fisherrow Harbour, Musselburgh - join us at 10.30am 

Wednesday 1 August: The Machan Trust, Larkhall

Thursday 2 August: Home-Start West Lothian, Livingston

Friday 3 August: Summer Reading - Newbattle Library

Wednesday 8 and Thursday 9 August: National Museum of Rural Life, East Kilbride

Saturday 11 August: Scottish Deer Centre, Fife 

Sunday 12 August: Big Picnic, Helix Park, Falkirk 

Thursday 16 August: Summer Reading - Penecuik Library

Friday 14 September: Beach clean at Fisherrow Harbour, Musselburgh - join us at 10.30am 

 

 

Keep an eye on this page and our Twitter and Facebook accounts as new event are confirmed!

(please note the Wild about Scotland bus is FREE to visit, but local venue admission costs may apply)